for D2 LoD v1.10
Current Version: v1.02
since 03.12.2007


Here is a short list of the main features of the mod, without going into much detail. It only gives you basic information of what to expect from Back to Hellfire. For more detailed information, browse the rest of the pages on the site.

  • 7 character classes playable (Warrior, Rogue, Sorcerer, Monk, Bard, Barbarian and Blood Wizard)
  • Two of the character classes have unique appearance (Monk and Blood Wizard)
  • Each character class has 15 unique skills
  • New skillsystem - skills are learned via books, no skill points
  • Completely new world to explore, including pretty much all original Diablo and Hellfire levels
  • Tons of new monsters, including all original Diablo and Hellfire monsters
  • All quests have been heavily reworked
  • Four sidequests
  • Items have been reworked from scratch
  • Hundreds of new unique items
  • Completely new recipes
  • Completely new runewords system
  • Original Diablo and Hellfire music is included
  • ... and much, much more!